FruitVeggiesMarch is National Nutrition Month and Lourdes Hospital is holding a Nutrition Fair on Tuesday, March 11, in the Lourdes Hospital Lecture Hall from 10:00 AM -2:00 PM.

Guests can meet the Lourdes Dietitian Team and learn about the roles of dietitians in the hospital and the community.

The American Heart Association, the Southern Tier Dietetic Association and Cornell Cooperative Extension will be among the presenters at the fair.  

A local certified Personal Trainer will be on hand conducting interactive fitness demonstrations that will encourage incorporating physical activity into daily routines.

There will be cooking demonstrations by Lourdes' Chef Greg Borosky and recipe samples.

Presented by Touchpoint, Lourdes Food and Nutrition Department.

Dates & Times

Location

Lourdes Hospital, Lecture Hall, Main Floor

More Upcoming Events

 Monday, April 21, 2014

 Tuesday, April 22, 2014

 Wednesday, April 23, 2014

 Thursday, April 24, 2014

 Monday, April 28, 2014

 Tuesday, April 29, 2014

 Wednesday, April 30, 2014

 Thursday, May 01, 2014

 Friday, May 02, 2014

 Saturday, May 03, 2014

Joint Commission Gold Seal

Lourdes has been awarded the Joint Commission Gold Seal of Approval

Magent Logo

Lourdes has received
Magnet Recognition for Nursing Excellence

Commission on Cancer Logo

Outstanding Achievement Award by the American College of Surgeon’s Commission on Cancer

New York State Desginated Stroke Center

Lourdes is a New York State Designated Stroke Center

One of America’s 100 Best Hospitals for Orthopedic Surgery

One of America’s 100 Best Hospitals for Joint Replacement